Cuarta entrega de los “bootlegs” de Johnny Cash


Comienzan las celebraciones del 80 aniversario del nacimiento de Johnny Cash (26 de febrero). Columbia/Legacy anunciará, dentro de unos días, un programa de reediciones y otras ediciones. Por su parte, American Recordings lanzará una caja. Como anticipo, Columbia/Legacy publicará el 3 de abril “Bootleg Vol. IV: The Soul of Truth”, un doble álbum centrado en el gospel, con grabaciones de los 70 y 80, en parte inéditas. El álbum se completa con un texto del hijo de Cash, John Carter Cash.

Este es el contenido:

Disco 1:
1. ‘Wings In The Morning’
2. ‘Gospel Boogie (A Wonderful Time Up There)’
3. ‘Over The Next Hill (We’ll Be Home)’ (with Anita Carter)
4. ‘He’s Alive’ (with June Carter Cash)
5. ‘I’ve Got Jesus In My Soul’
6. ‘When He Come’s (with Rosanne Cash)
7. ‘I Was There When It Happened’ (with Marshall Grant)
8. ‘I’m A New Born Man’
9. ‘Strange Things Happening Every Day’
10. ‘Children Go Where I Send Thee’
11. ‘I’m Just An Old Chunk Of Coal’
12. ‘Lay Me Down In Dixie (with Cindy Cash)’
13. ‘Don’t Take Everybody To Be Your Friend’
14. ‘You’ll Get Yours And I’ll Get Mine’ (with Rodney Crowell)
15. ‘Oh Come, Angel Band’
16. ‘This Train Is Bound For Glory’ (with June Carter Cash)
17. ‘I’m Gonna Try To Be That Way’ (with Jan Howard)
18. ‘What On Earth Will You Do (For Heaven’s Sake)’
19. ‘That’s Enough’
20. ‘The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All’ (with Jack Routh)
21. ‘Didn’t It Rain’
22. ‘He Touched Me’ (with Rodney Crowell)
23. ‘Way Worn Traveler’ (with Helen Carter)
24. ‘I’ll Have A New Life’ (with June Carter Cash)
25. ‘Truth’ (previously unreleased)

Disco 2:
1. ‘Back In The Fold’
2. ‘Look Unto The East’
3. ‘I Was There When It Happened’
4. ‘Sanctified’
5. ‘Would You Recognize Jesus’
6. ‘That’s Just Like Jesus’
7. ‘What On Earth Will You Do (For Heaven’s Sake)’
8. ‘Keep Me From Blowing Away’
9. ‘Don’t Give Up On Me’
10. ‘Over The Next Hill (We’ll Be Home)’
11. ‘Far Side Banks Of Jordan (duet with June Carter Cash)’
12. ‘Our Little Old Home Town’
13. ‘Belshazzar’
14. ‘My Children Walk In Truth’
15. ‘The Old Rugged Cross (duet with Jessi Colter)’
16. ‘One Of These Days I’m Gonna Sit Down And Talk To Paul’
17. ‘God Ain’t No Stained Glass Window’
18. ‘Half A Mile A Day’
19. ‘Another Wide River To Cross’
20. ‘You’re Drifting Away’
21. ‘Believe In Him’
22. ‘Over There’
23. ‘Gospel Road’
24. ‘What Is Man’
25. ‘Wildwood In The Pines’
26. ‘Never Grow Old’

Artículos relacionados